#myselfiescrapbook week one

Backtracking with #myselfiescrapbook to week one so let’s head back to the beginning.

As you know I’ve decided to use Simple Stories I AM series.  I just love the colours and designs which has some gorgeous gold accents.  It comes with a range of 4×6, 2×3, 2×2 options with a brilliant range of ephemera, stickers and quotes.  I must admit that I am hoarding my favourite bits just in case I want to use them later.  Does anyone else do this? I suppose I just have to let go and use them where I feel they belong. Again, this just affirms my hoarding tendencies!

Week One’s prompt was all about introducing yourself.  Literally take pictures of pieces of you: your feet, your hands, you favorite shirt, your hairstyle. And slowly, we’ll build up to a full self-portrait.  So this is my cover page, just way to pretty with the gold accents.

All I did was add the year (2015) to this page.  Easy, all done!

DSC_9163

Page two introduces me to you, or should it be me to me at this present moment in time. I used I AM statements.

Page three is my favourite hairstyle.  Timing was perfect here as I’d just been to the hairdresser and shooed those greys away and added some highlights and lowlights.  I actually loved the end result.  I felt I was walking on a cloud when I left the hairdresser’s.

DSC_9165

So, I AM getting really into this project now putting thought in to my favourite shirt along my favourite jewellery and those feet.

DSC_9166

Then came my #what you carry and #lets see those hands.  These are all technically selfies.

I finished of week one with a full on selfie of my self.  A true selfie of me with nil makeup, just me in the raw. I chose to enlarge this pic to fit a 6 x 6 page protector.

DSC_9168

So that’s a wrap on week one.  I’m now getting organised to catch up on week three

Leave a Reply

