Project Life – Week 16

I’ve only just got back in to the swing of scrapbooking again after a hiatus and then discovering a whole new world of Project Life style memory keeping.  I had started towards the end of last year Project Lifing (not a real word) some of the overseas holidays we’d been on.  Once I started I just couldn’t just stop there so I formally started documenting our lives on a weekly basis at the beginning of this year.

So far, so good.  I’ve stayed up to date working on my album weekly.  I love how you can make it what you want.  Simply popping photos in pockets, maybe adding a few embellishments, some journalling and its done.  Already I’m looking back at January and reminiscing on all that we’ve achieved, activities we’ve done as a family along with what I’ve personally be up to.

Being mindful of the need to take photos of what we’ve been up to and recording them makes we feel thankful for the life I have.  There’s been good times and there’s been bad times but in the end we are family.  Family first. My main stumbling block is journalling so this is one part of my memory keeping I want to improve on but in the meantime at least I’ve tucked the photos into pockets and added simple journalling. One of the ways I’ve been able to be creative with this is mixing up the page sizes.  Mainly 12×12, design A format but sometimes I’ve had some extra photos that I want to include but I don’t need to fill up a full 12×12 page.  I’ve popped in 8.5×11’s, 8×8’s, 6×8’s as well as some traditional 12 x 12 scrapbook layouts.  Actually, any size any day! I think that’s enough of me yacking on for now.  Here are my Week 16 pages.

DSC_9171

This was a little 6×6 that I’ve popped in from #myselfiescrapbook using Kellie Stamps as a border. DSC_9172

The reverse side is moment in time that I captured when I realised how grateful I am.

DSC_9173 This page I mixed it up with 4×4 instagram size pockets.  So really, anything goes for me page or pocket size.  Mmmm, there’s always time for brunch on a Sunday.

DSC_9174

So that’s week 16 done and dusted. Thanks for popping in.

2 thoughts on “Project Life – Week 16

Leave a Reply

