Fill The Frame

So the story is that I take part in ‘Little Moments’ by Fat Mum Slim’s photo a day project.  Again, it’s all about being an active memory keeper through photos and journalling.

So far so good.  I’ve missed a few days here and there but I don’t get too hung up on it but I do like the reminder to get my camera out, either iphone or DSLR and take photos.

When I saw the lesson to ‘Fill The Frame’ pop up on Chantelle’s ‘Little Moments’ app I went straight to her blog and had a look. The more I read, the more I liked this idea. To fill the frame of my photo with more subject rather than having all that negative space.

I popped out in to my garden and just started ‘filling the frame’. We are fortunate to have a gorgeous Balinese themed (that I have no input in to, by choice) that looks lush and green all year round.

A second part to this project was when I was looking at Marie’s  latest work on Crate Paper Scissors blog, who by the way does amazing work with her craft. Marie linked to her daughter Aimee’s blog which was offering a free 4×6 Project Life ‘Autumn’ print which I used as my title.

I’m just loving getting my DSLR camera out and experimenting with it as it’s one of my One Little Word (OLW) actions.

I kept it simple as I wanted to images to be the story.  I used a mixture of Technique Tuesday (Ali Edwards), Kellie Stamps and some wood veneers as embellishments.  Just love the title 4×6 from Aimee, as it fits perfectly with the layout.

DSC_9223

I had a few extra photos that I wanted to include but didn’t want to go to a third 12×12 pocket.  A 6×6 pocket did the job perfectly.

DSC_9219 DSC_9220

I had so many options to work with in my backyard thanks to my husband’s gardening expertise.  I really do love our garden winter and summer.

DSC_9222

I really loved doing this project and it was so simple.  With filling the frame you don’t have to worry about composition but getting up close and personal you start to see your subject from different angles.  Absolutely, heaps to work with creatively.

That’s another project ‘done & dust’.

Thanks for popping in.

 

2 thoughts on “Fill The Frame

  1. Aimee says:

    Oh my god, you have done me so proud! My Autumn card looks AMAZING in your spread. Of course that probably has something to do with all your amazing garden photos. Honestly, I really love this spread!

    Like

Leave a Reply

