Journal My Way

I know the latest buzz this year is all about journals which is great, I have nothing against them but with starting Project Life, recommencing traditional scrapbooking layouts, Ali Edwards’ One Little Word and all the goals I had set for myself I thought a journal was just too much to take on.

I created my own little version of it though.  Combining Fat Mum Slims ‘Photo A Day’ project along with a Sentence a Day following Debbie Hodge’s 365 Questions all in one cute little diary from Typo.  Love the gold stripes.

11208981_10153288742759507_330156692_n

I do my best to write the answer to the ‘question of the day’ as well as taking a ‘photo a day’ but in truth sometimes life gets in the way and I miss a few days.  Sometimes I’m able to catch up but somedays I can’t but that’s way okay for me.  I do what I can do. Stress less!

One of the things I like about the ‘question of the day’ is it gives me an opportunity to reflect on my day.  Some questions are very simple but some are more philosophical and require a bit of thought which gives me the opportunity to reflect on my day & my life.

I collect my daily photos using the Collect App and then add what the ‘photo prompt’ is and print out as 3×4’s then stick them in with washi take.  This leaves room for the answer to my ‘question of the day’.

This is what it looks like.

DSC_9181

So another project ‘done and dusted’.

Thanks for popping in.

Leave a Reply

