Week 17 Project Life

I have to say that I’m very proud of myself having kept up to date with my Project Life album.  I am also so ‘in’ to it as well.  I love seeing everyone’s Project Life or traditional scrapbooking layouts to get inspiration.  I’m just so in love with this community.

So Week 17’s LHS had to be 4×4 instagram size to fit with last week’s RHS.  On both of this week’s layouts I used primarily Amy Tan’s Stitch 12×12 pad.  I love the way in this pad there’s not only 12×12 pages but also 4×6, 4×4, 3×4 along with quote strips.  Very versatile.

All the stamps I used are from various stamp kits from Kellie Stamps from Give A Girl A Blog which I absolute adore.  They are so fun.   I think I’ve got every one of her stamps and have also preordered her new stamp entitled ‘Today’.

It seems like a lot of coffee drinking has been required this week as that predominantly features in these two pages.

DSC_9234

DSC_9235

May’s prompt is out for Ali Edwards’ One Little Word and after watching her video, I jumped straight in to playing around with the limited mixed media supplies I had.  I played around a bit and this is a sneak peak of what I’ve done so far.

DSC_9237

So on my To Do List I have

  • Finish OLW May Prompt
  • Get up to date on my #myselfiescrapbook
  • Work out how I’m going to document all the gorgeous photos I took from ANZAC Day services.
  • Drink coffee
  • Vacuum the house (yuck)

Until next time…

thanks for popping in

Leave a Reply

