A Day In The Life

Yesterday I documented my ‘A Day In The Life’ as created by Ali Edwards.  This was my first attempt at documenting my day.  I suppose I am lucky that I’m in a position that I can carry my iphone around with me at work so I had many opportunities to ‘click’ my day away.

I didn’t set reminders or alarms to remind myself to take photos but I just tried to be conscious of what was going on around me and what I was doing.  As I work in a primary school I couldn’t take too many photos (due to privacy issues) of my work environment but I managed to find some alone time.

This is a very typical day for me on the surface but emotionally it was a very tough day.  It’s a pity you can’t take photos of your emotions.  I will privately put my words down on paper so I don’t forget how brave I’ve been in recent times.

These are just a few pics from the day.  I’ll post my layouts once completed.

Good Morning!

2015-05-12 06.51.52

Aussie breakfast – Vegemite on toast

2015-05-12 07.12.26

Sasha, our Red Dog hangs with us while we get ready for the day.

2015-05-12 07.16.43

On the way to work on such a clear blue sky sort of day.

2015-05-12 07.58.27

Pretty classroom.

2015-05-12 14.18.02

Ready to say goodbye to all those little people.

2015-05-12 08.33.36

Home again…

2015-05-12 16.47.17

Easy dinner

2015-05-12 19.10.22

And that’s goodnight from us.

2015-05-12 21.15.41

I’m not too sure how I feel about my photos.  They are what they are.  I’d like the opportunity to be able to have my DSLR camera with me next time but when it’s a work day that’s just not practical nor allowed!  Anyway, it’s just a typical day and I think in years to come I will appreciate these photos with a touch of nostalgia and count myself lucky to be part of this life.

I’m thinking of including this project to 6×8 #myselfiescrapbook that I’ve just completed.

Thanks for popping in.

Leave a Reply

