Big Picture Classes – Detailed

Another project I’ve been following is Big Picture Classes.  I’ve loved the inspiration shared from the many experts at this site.  I’ve previously completed another of Nancy Damiano’s lessons in this class named ‘Details’ and love the opportunity to try something new.

In this particular class, ‘folded details’ I used my latest love of coffee as my inspiration using the folded pocket as an embellishment on its own even before adding memorabilia and extra embellishments which added interest for the eye.  As Nancy suggests I’ve kept the background neutral so the interest is not only on the photos of this gorgeous cafe in Leederville but also to the embellishments.

I’ve added interest with Color Cast Designs veneer, stamps from Kellie Stamps, phrases from Ali EdwardsClick Story Kit and extra bits and pieces from my stash.

Yum!

Yum!

This is the other layout that I whipped up from the same Big Picture Class by Nancy Damiano.  Recently on Instagram I was tagged to list 10 things about me and then I saw this lesson I knew exactly what I was to do. I modified it to suit stamps and hole punch sizes I had, fiddled a bit to make it work. The stamps are Technique Tuesday (Ali Edwards).

I love the way it turned out. I’d be interested to do a similar ’10 things’ in a year’s time and see what ‘My Top 10’ would be. I also love the idea of date stamping your project. Will be doing that from now on too.

DSC_9180

My Top Ten

Have a great weekend.

Thanks for popping in!

Leave a Reply

