Friends, Family & Food

So a bit of a catch up on some layouts I’ve done over the week or so. My first layout is one I did following on from Ali Edwards’ Click Story Kit.  I focused on how my new friend Tracey and I just ‘click’ in so many ways but firstly it was through scrapbooking/project life that brought us together, even though we actually worked together too and from then on we’ve just ‘clicked’. This project was scraplifted from Alison Waken @ All For The Memories.

DSC_9273

We Just Click

The next two I wanted to tell the story about going out for a date with my teenagers.  Firstly, I took my 16 year old son to Taylors in the Swan Valley.  We’ve been there a few times now and he often asks if we can go back again. He always orders the ‘Carnivore’ which he does a fairly good job at demolishing.  We were very lucky to get a seat right next to the fire.  Perfect!  I also love the mixed mash of crockery, just so cute. I got to use some veneers from Color Cast Designs.  This layout was scraplifted from Jen Carlson @ The Paper Process.

Thrive

Thrive

The other date I had was with my 18 year old daughter who was craving some Red Velvet Chocolate cake from Sherbets in Maylands.  We went to go there on a Monday only to find out they are closed on Mondays.  So we went back a few days later and my daughter got to have her Red Velvet Chocolate cake. The decor of Sherbets lent itself to a ‘shabby chic’ layout.  It’s not really my style but I wanted to have a go anyway.  It  was fun trying something new and I managed to find enough embellishments in my stash to make it work.  I’m quite happy with the final result.

Sherbets

Sherbets

So that’s a wrap for this post.

Thanks for popping in.

2 thoughts on “Friends, Family & Food

  1. Tracey holdyk says:

    You have totally rocked these layouts especially the first one LOL. I am forever grateful for this hobby as it has given me the opportunity to connect with so many wonderful people. I am forever grateful for our friendship, we definitely click

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

