Playing With Natural Light – Sparkle & Shine

One of my objectives this year was to learn more about photography.  Technically I haven’t but I’ve learned more about light, to capture the magic hour.  Being aware of the natural light and shadows that are delivered to us from the sun at different times of the year and different times of the day.

These photos were taken just in my backyard and inside our house using just the objects around me.

In our backyard we have lots of points of interest that are just asking to be captured.  I’m very lucky to have a husband who tinkers around outside for hours on end adding bits and pieces in little nooks and crannies creating interest.  These are just a few of them.

DSC_9349

To Beach

DSC_9355

Blades of Light

DSC_9374

Meditation

DSC_9377

Reflection

DSC_9353

A Little Bit of Bokeh in My Life

I love the silhouette in these next two pics.

Captain Haddock & Tin Tin

Captain Haddock & Tin Tin

The ladies with the boobies

The ladies with the boobies

Le Oranges

Le Oranges

I’m still in auto mode on my camera and now want to go manual.  I’ve tried before but it doesn’t make much sense to me but I’ll keep trying.

Thanks for popping in.

Leave a Reply

