Let’s Hear it For The Boys!!!

I lost my mojo for a couple of days but now I’ve jumped back in to my memory keeping.  I printed out some older photos, some from this summer and some from years back.  I’m focusing on ‘the boys’ this week.

Each day I will publish a new layout featuring the boys/men in my life.

So, this one focuses on Declan and the photographs were captured by Lara.  In year 10 Lara did photography as an elective subject and I must say she does have a good eye for it.  Different poses, framing along with different facets of photography.  It was great to see them have fun together and I’m glad I have these photos of brother and sister together.

As far as the layout of this page I was struggling with what colours would work best with the images and then I played around for a bit, wanting to make use of some of my recent stamps from Kellie Stamps.  I like the stamps that said ‘Hey Good Lookin’ and ‘You Make Me Laugh’ both from two different stamp sets and used them as a border and it helped tell the story.  Having that as a base I decided to keep the layout monotone and I quite liked the final result.

Framed

Framed

Joy

Joy

My boy = love

My boy = love

Tomorrow I’ll feature a new layout with one of the boys/men in my life.

Thanks for popping in.

Leave a Reply

