50mm

So, last night I was listening to an old Paperclipping Round Table podcast and they were talking about cameras specifically those new trendy/retro fixed lens cameras that cost a bomb but are really cute. They have a nickname but I just can’t quite recall it just now.

Well, that got me thinking that even though I’ve made a conscious effort to use my DSLR camera recently, maybe I should change my lens to my fixed 50mm lens and experiment.

These are a few shots I took tonight.  The lighting was very bad and I’m still experimenting with manual mode, in this case exposure and f/stops.  I’ll get there with it with time and patience.

This is my puppy dog Sasha.

DSC_9433

DSC_9430

DSC_9429

These are some sneak peaks of some recent layouts using my fixed 50mm lens.

DSC_9413

DSC_9412

DSC_9415

So I am committed to only using my 50mm lens on my DSLR camera for at least a month!

Thanks for popping in.

Leave a Reply

