Little Things

Okay, I’ve been in hiding for a little while but I’m back and have finally completed a couple of layouts using Ali Edwards ‘Little Things’ Story/Stamp kit.

I’ve stuck with my 50mm lens for these pics experimenting with depth of field and using natural light.

48 Little Things layout  lists 48 little things that I’m enjoy at this moment in time in this, my 48th year.   I’m still getting heaps of use from ‘I Am’ by Simple Stories series.   Just love the colours and I think they work well with this layout.  I’m not overly happy with the way it’s come together though, as in it’s a bit untidy looking with all the little captions and how they’re sticking up but as Ali says ‘It’s done’.

48 Little Things

48 Little Things

DSC_9446

DSC_9456

The 2nd layout gave me the opportunity to reflect on the important people in my life at this moment in time and that is ‘my family’.  I always say ‘Family First’ and that is so much the case over the last 12 months.  I just love these guys!

Love These Little Things

Love These Little Things

DSC_9450

DSC_9449

Thank you for taking the time to pop in!

Leave a Reply

