I’m Back & I’ve Been to Melbourne!

I can’t believe it’s been a month since my last post.  Lot’s has happened during this past month and going to Melbourne with my 16 year old son was definitely a highlight.

I took so many photos and I wanted to document this special time in our lives so I had to do an album dedicated to our trip.  I’ve never done an 8.5 x 11 album and thought this would be the perfect size for this.  I’ve done some 8.5 x 11 layouts for my 12 x 12 album so I had an idea of what I was planning.  I thought I’d mix it up with traditional layouts as well as pocket pages of varying sizes.

I also thought Ali Edwards’ ‘Go’ story prompt and stamp set would work perfectly with this album along with bits and pieces left over from her previous kits.  I also used stamps from Kellie Stamps @ Giveagirlablog and my stash.

So I’d like to share with you the first few pages of my Melbourne album.

Title Page

Title Page

DSC_9476

Let’s be Adventurers

Go

Go

DSC_9464

I should’ve known right from the beginning that it was going to be difficult to get selfies with Declan.

Using the acrylic 'go' from Ali Edwards' kit

Using the acrylic ‘go’ from Ali Edwards’ kit

Knowing that it was going to hard getting photos of Declan I decided to do the next best thing and that was sneaky shots from behind.

Knowing that it was going to hard getting photos of Declan I decided to do the next best thing and that was sneaky shots from behind.

Walking down Flinders Lane in hunt of good coffee and a hearty breakfast

Walking down Flinders Lane in hunt of good coffee and a hearty breakfast

Here we go using a stamps from 'Go' stamp set.

Here we go using a stamps from ‘Go’ stamp set.

I am here!

I am here!

Just what we were looking for!

Just what we were looking for!

Stamps again from Ali Edwards' 'Go' stamp set and 'Thursday' was left over from 'Click' story kit

Stamps again from Ali Edwards’ ‘Go’ stamp set and ‘Thursday’ was left over from ‘Click’ story kit

Coffeeeeee! & 'Food is my Life' Stamp from Kellie Stamps

Coffeeeeee! & ‘Food is my Life’
Stamp from Kellie Stamps

'Hungry'

‘# Hungry’

Thank you for popping in for a look.

Leave a Reply

