More Melbourne …

So, I’ve been busy working on my Melbourne 8.5 x 11 album including traditional layouts as well as pocket pages.  I’ve loved the opportunity to mix it up.  Every time I work on a page it brings back amazing memories of our time there.

Again, I just used a mixture of Ali Edwards’ story kit stamps and kit as well as stamps from Kellie Stamps and also bits and pieces from my stash.

This layout has a wonderful story of us buying soup on a freezing cold, wet day from one of the food outlets in Degraves Lane and rushing back to our hotel in the rain and then devouring the hot, flavoursome soup with crusty bread.  Perfect for a wet rainy day in Melbourne. Of course, I had to reference Seinfeld with the ‘no soup for you’ episode.  I also totally forgot about the story that I had to add to this layout so just decided to add it as the border.  Worked fine I reckon.

So many flavours of warm tasty soup.

So many flavours of warm tasty soup.

No Soup for You!

No Soup for You!

The soup came in these cute takeaway bowls.

The soup came in these cute takeaway bowls.

No trip to Melbourne is complete without visiting the iconic Flinders Station.  I loved these two shots one from the day and then one from the evening showing two different sides of this building.

Flinders Station

Flinders Station

Flinders Station

Make it Happen

AM

AM

PM

PM

Federation is a place where there is ALWAYS something going on from street theatre, to people watching from bars and in winter, Ice Skating!  It just looked so pretty at night.

DSC_9488

Federation Square in the winter time

DSC_9483

Another lively place to wander is Southbank with lots of people walking, dining and enjoying the gas fires that fire up on the hour at night time.  Amazing!

Southbank

Southbank

DSC_9490

As always I leave the journaling until last and never leave a spot for it so this time I just wrote it on it on a tag and tucked it in behind one of the photos. It worked!

DSC_9492

DSC_9489

I loved these acetate arrows with gold lettering from Ali Edwards’ story kit. Unfortunately, it didn’t really photography well.

So these are just a few layouts that I’ve completed over the last week.

Thanks for popping in!

Leave a Reply

