Week in the Life 2015 | Top Ten

I’ve just completed my very first Ali Edwards Week in the Life and boy what an amazing week it was.  The idea is to actually capture a ‘normal everyday’ week, all the little stories, moments good or no so good.  This week was not a normal week, there were many opportunities to celebrate life with 3 birthdays during this week.

Now all I have to do is collate all my photos which I took with my iphone 5c and my Nikon D3100.  So, so many photos taken, how do I decide which ones to keep and which ones just won’t make the cut.   Whilst doing that I thought I’d share my Top Ten photos of the week and a brief story as to why they will make it to the final WITL album.

I was a little disappointed when i finally received my WITL package.  I picked it up from where the postie dropped it and I thought that it felt very light to say that the kit and the album were supposed to be inside.  On opening it I was disappointed to find that the album wasn’t in there.  I’ve contacted Ali’s people and they will post the album ASAP which is good but it’s going to delay me in putting the album together.  (insert sad face).  Really, in the big picture it’s no biggy.  I’ll try and plan what photos I want to use and what size.

One thing I did do every night was to type up a journal documenting the what, where, why and when so I’ll probably just copy most of this across for album.  Unsure how that is going to fit in to the whole album yet but at least I’ve got time to think about it.

Okay | my Top Ten

On our way to breakfast for Lara's 19th birthday. Just love all the smiles.

On our way to breakfast for Lara’s 19th birthday. Just love all the smiles.

Kevin walking his mum back to car after her 87th birthday. This is one of the most precious photos I took all week.

Kevin walking his mum back to car after her 87th birthday. This is one of the most precious photos I took all week.

Just being silly

Just being silly

Declan being silly

Declan being silly

Lara looking real pretty on her 19th birthday

Lara looking real pretty on her 19th birthday

DSC_9687

Nanna & Grandson

The cousins laughing

The cousins laughing

Arriving at work at the same time as by partner in crime.

Arriving at work at the same time as by partner in crime.

My puppy dog soaking up the winter sun.

My puppy dog soaking up the winter sun.

Lara on her first modeling job after being absent for 8 months.

Lara on her first modeling job after being absent for 8 months.

DSC_9691

Love this photo of all the August birthday people with the birthday cake. It’s the face on Kath as she laughs at something that is so precious.

Okay, I couldn’t leave this one out, so there are 11 photos!

So, that’s all for now.

Thanks for popping in.

Leave a Reply

