Let’s Look Back @ More Melbourne

I’m in the middle of getting sorted with my Week In The Life album.  I’ve printed out my photos and have idea of how it will all come together but until my album arrives I’m in bit of a holding pattern.

In the meantime I felt like I’d like to share a few more layouts from my Melbourne trip that I went on with my son.

One of the things I really wanted to do with Declan was to go to the footy at the MCG and at Etihad Stadium which we did.  We went to the MCG first and just soaked up all the atmosphere.  An amazing experience and I am thrilled to have shared it with my son.

The 'G'

The ‘G’

DSC_9520

DSC_9519

As well as traditional layouts I incorporated pocket pages just to add different textures and for visual interest.  This layout tells the story of one of the ways we got around whilst in Melbourne.  It also tells the story of how I had to take sneaky shots of Declan being the only way I could take his photo.

Oh, and by the way, he had a fantastic time!!!

Getting Around

Getting Around

DSC_9522

DSC_9524

Melbourne is such a beautiful city with amazing architecture.  This was something I was interested in taking notice of this time.  I may or may not have nearly got run over while walking around with my head looking up at these buildings instead of watching where I was going.

The Architecture

The Architecture

DSC_9525

Hope you’ve had a good weekend and have a great week ahead.

Thanks for popping in.

Leave a Reply

