31 More Things

My project this month is the ’31 More Things’ workshop by Ali Edwards.  Have to say I love everything that Ali does as it’s given me an opportunity to learn more about ‘me’ and where I fit in to the world at large.  Not only that but also a chance to tell the stories about all that is going on around and in my life at this point in time.  I am thankful for the chance to dig deeper into the little things that are going on around me, that influence my life and who I am.

These are a few of the pages I’ve completed so far.

Cover page

Cover page

DSC_9768

DSC_9780

DSC_9767

DSC_9781

DSC_9769

A little about the process.  So far I’ve used ‘extra’ photos I’ve had lying around.  I always tend to print too many photos from where I get my photos printed.  I’m never too sure what orientation or size I need when I’m printing them out for layouts or for my project life album so I always have heaps left over.  Luckily I’ve found a photo to fit with each prompt so far.  Some of them are recent but some are also from years passed.

I’m pretty proud of myself in that I’ve kept up to date with the prompts and have also found time to complete some of the layouts.  I am trying using Ali’s mantra of  ‘tell me more’ in my stories and going deeper.

Thanks for popping in!

Leave a Reply

