Pocket Page Notebooks

In this post I thought I’d share some of the different ways I’ve used the pockets in the Pocket Page Notebook from The Stamp Spot.

I divided this pocket page in three, closing of each section using my fuse tool.  I wanted to create a shaker pocket but wanted to contain the banner to the top and not have it floating around.  Nor did I want the stars all falling to the bottom.  I think the embellishments from Felicity Jane’s March kit worked well with the black and white photo.

The next layout is a photo showing off our beautiful river looking towards the city of Perth.  The RHS I had printed the photo of this yummy acai bowl but it didn’t fit the whole pocket so I just stuck some chipboard letters on the outside of the pocket.  I wasn’t phased as to what it looked like on the reverse side, as far as being able to see the back of the letters.

As you can see in the next pic I just stuck a pocket page card to cover the back of the pic and left the back of the letters visible.

download (2)

scrapbooking 021

A closer up look.

scrapbooking 019

In this layout I printed a larger photo using Photoshop and used an Ali Edwards digital stamp and kept it simple.

IMG_7780

This time I made an extra large tag to incorporate the photo and embellishments.  No need for journaling here.

IMG_7779

 

Many thanks for popping in.

Leave a Reply

