My Wellness Journey

download (31)

WHY?

I was feeling blah!  I was not tracking what I was putting in my body and how I was treating my body.  I was feeling sluggish and bloated and my motivation and mood was dropping again.  No, I don’t want to go down that black whole again.  So I had to make changes in my life.

I had been following Ali Edwards’ wellness journey on instagram.  What she was talking about resonated with me so I piggybacked on some of her ideas.

HOW?

The first thing was to have a look at my intake.  I had been having a bowl of porridge every morning and that was working for me.  I felt fulfilled with the warm feeling in my stomach on these cold winter mornings.   So at this point in time I’m sticking with that.

For morning tea I’m including a smoothie and this combination is working for me presently.

download (35)

 

download (33)

 

As I’m at work for lunch I have found these are perfect.   I stock up on them when they are on special.  The green chicken curry is delish as well.

573049

When I’m feeling peckish in the afternoon, I’ll have a handful of cashew nuts.

With dinner, I need to please the family but I am trying to add heaps of veggies with the protein of choice.

Looking for something sweet after dinner and I’ll reach for a premade chia pudding or an apple and that usually does the job.

My next post will talk about the fitness part of my wellness journey.

Thanks for popping in.

Donna

Leave a Reply

