My Wellness Journey

download (39)

 

Fitness

I need to get my body moving.  As I’ve hit to 50 year milestone I’ve noticed it was little bit more difficult getting up of the floor.  I will be following the Couch to 5k (C25K) program to get those joints moving, getting my body to moving. This website also gives you more info. www.c25k.com.  There is a wonderful app that is available that ‘walks’ you through each day.  As you can see I’m at the start of week 2.

download (42)

On thing I neglected to mention in my last post was that drinking 1.5litres of water a day.  Very important for cleansing the body of toxins.

 

Podcasts

While I’m walking I catch up on podcasts, choosing ones to motivate me to reach my goal of wellness.  At the moment I listening to The Real Food Whole Health Podcast as well as Feel Good Effect: Health Inspiration Podcast.  These ones I pickup up from Ali Edwards and they are definitely good choices.

download (43)

I am also keeping a Wellness Journal to document my thoughts, what works for me and other random ramblings that I feel like adding.  Having this journal helps me stay on track and enables me to put down on paper my emotions and feelings that affect me.  I will post some more of my layouts as I go along.  I think in the future it will give me the opportunity to look back on how far I have come but in the present it will give me the encouragement to keep going.

download (44)

 

This is my first page where I noted down my reasons why along with current inspirations.

download (32)

Thanks for popping in.

Cheers

Donna

Leave a Reply

